Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

I made cookies!!! They look a little dry but they were so delicious. 



Here is the recipe!! I don’t like to use oil so I substituted applesauce which is why they look a little dry.

Ingredients

2 cups All-Purpose Gluten Free Flour

2 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Salt

1 tsp Cinnamon or Nutmeg

3/4 cup Vegan Chocolate Chips

3/4 cup Coconut Sugar

1/2 cup Unsweetened Applesauce

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

1/2 cup Almond Milk



Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

I threw everything in my Ninja Food Processor and blended!

Then, I used a ladle to attempt to make similar sized cookies on a greased sheet.



The first batch I baked for 12 minutes, but they were a little over cooked so the second batch I put in for 10 minutes. 



If you make 24 cookies out of this recipe, they are about 100 calories each.



Then I wrapped them to keep em fresh! You may want to play with the recipe a little to try and get them more moist. I’m used to butter butter butter!! So baking without it has been a challenge.

Published by

GMarie

Costumes, Running, Eating, Playing!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies”

Leave a comment